Help Yourself!

My ability to explore the world around me through reading was one of the most exciting parts of growing up. I was fascinated with finding out more about everything. I wanted to learn more about other cultures, religions, the life experiences of others, and how to better myself as an individual. The best part about it, is I was able to do all of these things right at my local library!

Today, I still receive great joy from learning and acquiring new skills. Denton Public Library has continuously been a great resource for accessing the latest self-help books from some of the world’s most experienced and knowledgeable religious leaders, celebrities, and gurus. The knowledge I have acquired from reading has helped me in many areas of my life. So help yourself to some of our various types of self-help books, and if you’re always on the go feel free to check out some of our audiobooks as well!

dr-seuss

Oh the Places You’ll Go! by Dr. Seuss

magic-tree-house

Magic Tree House Series by Mary Pope Osborne

harry-potter

Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

the-7-habits-of-highly-effective-people

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen R. Convey

reposition-yourself

Reposition Yourself: Living Life Without Limits by T.D. Jakes

comfortable-with-uncertainty

Comfortable with Uncertainty: 108 Teachings on Cultivating Fearlessness and Compassion by Pema Chödrön

Chassidy Miles
Emily Fowler Central Library

One thought on “Help Yourself!

Leave a Reply

