City of Fallen Angels

We have it on order! Are you on hold for it yet? City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare was originally supposed to wrap up the Mortal Instruments series, but Clare announced back in August that CoFA would be the start of a new Mortal Instruments trilogy, followed by City of Lost Souls and City of Heavenly Fire. In CoFA someone is killing the Shadowhunters who used to be in Valentine’s Circle and leaving the bodies around New York City to disrupt the alliance between the Shadowhunters and the Downworlders. At the same time, the vampires are having their own internal war and everyone wants Simon – the only Daylighter – on their side. Clare’s Web site also says characters from Clockwork Angel will make an appearance in CoFA and the last two books, so now’s the time to read or re-read that one. And – no, big AND – Clare has said she plans to write more books not only in the Infernal Devices series, but also more related to the Mortal Instruments world, so yay for all of us!

– Heather Botelho, South Branch Library


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s