TEEN LIT SCENE – The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

Welcome to the Teen Lit Scene!  Every month we feature a review from an actual teen.  These reviews are meant to be short blurbs about books teens want to share with others.  Feel free to add your comments about reviewed books. Interested in writing reviews or want more information? Email your reviews or questions to Juli Gonzalez at juli.gonzalez@cityofdenton.com.

The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

Before I say how good this book was, I want to say that this is not a book I would usually take off the shelf to read. Jandy Nelson does a terrific job of telling Lennie’s story. By chapter 3, The Sky is Everywhere had my attention and then I just couldn’t put it down! I wanted to know Lennie and what was happening in her life; the way Ms. Nelson put in excerpts from Lennie’s journal made me feel very connected to the character.  I am SO glad that I read this book and look forward to other stories by Ms. Nelson.
                        Review by Zsuzsa, 13

Leave a Reply

