Paige’s Cruise in the Caribbean

Paige was the guest of Kathy Strauss, Special Collections Librarian, during a cruise aboard the Grandeur of the Seas, May 31st-June 5th 2010.

Day 1 – We arrived at the port of Fort Lauderdale, Florida, stowed our luggage, and went through the boarding process. We posed for pictures, then made our way up the gang plank. Here I am getting on the ship. Our ship set sail about 5:00 PM, and it was fun watching all the boats in the harbor. We ate a yummy dinner, then went to an exciting musical show.

Day 2 – This was a day at sea. Here I am looking out my window at Cuba.

We went to the pool and soaked up some of the hot sun, and just hung out on the ship. There’s a lot to see and do on a ship! I had my picture taken on the stairs.

Day 3 – We arrived early in Grand Cayman and had to take a tender to shore. Here I made friends with a pirate, and had my picture taken.

We went on a tour of the island, stopping at a turtle farm, a rum cake factory, and we even went to Hell. We had lunch a Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville before returning to the ship.

Day 4 – We arrived in Cozumel. I went shopping, but I didn’t take any pictures. After we came back to the ship, I sat on the bed with a towel elephant.

Day 5 – Another day at sea. We packed up, said our goodbyes to friends and went to bed early.

Day 6 – Got off the ship, went to the airport, and returned to Texas.

Leave a Reply

