The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo

A European sensation finally arrives in America!

Judge for yourself whether it lives up to the hype.


Swedish writer and activist Steig Larrson wrote mysteries at night for the fun of it. He told nobody about them until he brought three completed books to his publisher.  Sadly, shortly after he turned them in he died of a massive heart attack at only fifty years old. Published after his death, his books became runaway bestsellers in Europe.

In The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, the first book in the series, disgraced journalist Mikael Blomkvist agrees to industrialist Henrik Vanger’s request to investigate the 40-year-old disappearance of Vanger’s 16-year-old niece, Harriet.  In return, Vanger will help Blomkvist dig up dirt on the corrupt businessman that was responsible for Mikael’s downfall. The novel combines the elements of a locked door murder mystery and a financial thriller. It has a deep and complex plot with characters that you can’t wait to hear more about when your finished.  The country of Sweden is almost a character in the novel revealing a fascinating past that many Americans know little about.

 The translations of the next two titles in the series, “The Girl Who Played With Fire” and “Castles in the Sky” will be released over the next couple of years.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s