Creative Writing Contest Winners!

Thank you to all of the many writers who entered our Creative Writing Contest; we appreciate your interest and hope you will participate again next year.

Congratulations to the following poets/writers.

Teen Poetry

Amie Lathrop

Caitlyn Vann

Ivey Barr

Teen Personal Essay

Devon Cooper

Patrick Yoo

Jessica Collins

Teen Short Story

Krista Sitton

Hayley Nisbet

Emily Ray

Adult Poetry

Karona Drummond

Renee Lyons

Jan Spence

Adult Personal Essay

Samika Swift

Kelli Huber

Laurie Forsyth

Adult Short Story

Dylan Kieger

Nancy Scott

Rhonda Wood

Congratulations to all the winners!  Soon we will be displaying the winning works and a copy of the winners’ posters, please check back.

If you would like to join us in celebrating the winners and watch the unveiling of their READ posters on Tuesday, May 13th at 7:30 p.m. at the North Branch Library, please call 940-349-8752 to register.






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s