Cool Music For Your Kids

jellydots.jpgAre you sick of listening to the CDs that your kids love, but you loathe?  If so, you should give the Jellydots a listen.  They prove that kids music doesn’t have to be pedestrian and annoying.  Their music is hard to categorize; if the Foo Fighters spent a week with Jack Johnson and Ben Harper, I think they would sound a lot like the Jellydots.   The Jellydots  also prove that Queen is not the only band that can write a rockin’ song about a bicycle.  I’m not ashamed to say that I’m putting their album “Hey You Kids!” on my ipod, and I don’t have any children.  I’m also very excited for their next album, Changing Skies, that comes out in March.

-Dana

Leave a Reply

